Kunsthochschulbeirat of the state of Northrhine-Westphalia

since March 2024

Ben J. Riepe was appointed to the new twelve-member art academy advisory board of the state of NRW in March.

Together with Prof. Ursula Brandstätter, Nuran David Calis, Tony Cragg, Prof. Ana Dimke, Prof. Susanne Gaensheimer, Selen Kara, Esra Küçük, Prof. Claus Pias, Ilona Schmiel, Jo Schück and Prof. Martin Ullrich, he will evaluate the quality of the curriculum at the seven art and music universities in North Rhine-Westphalia over the next five years and make recommendations for further developments and improvements of the programs on offer.

More information here.